Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Mango Medical

Podiatry & Primary Care Practice located in Kamuela, HI

216 total reviews

Mango Medical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 216 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mango Medical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lucy B.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr Duerler is an exceptional physician. He listens and has excellent problem solving skills. He is educated in a wide variety of health issues and always very caring. I am grateful to have his care.
Tom K.
Submitted 04/26/21
Very professional, competent, personable and thorough. Very pleased with Dr. Gilley's care...
DOREEN I.
Submitted 02/21/21
I was having pain in my left foot for 3 weeks, within the 3rd week same problem with the right foot. I search for a podiatrist l eventually found Dr. Gilley. I didn’t mind traveling from Kea’au to Waimea. Dr. Gilley knew what my foot issues were. I was happy I thought the worst. He is caring, kind, considerate and a good listener and that’s what I needed a doctor to hear me. My husband and I truly appreciated his time and expertise. Mahalo, Mahalo. Mahalo to Lynell for thinking of me when the waitlist cleared I saw Dr. Gilley within the same week.
Les Lee D.
Submitted 12/23/20
Mango Medical has provided me with options that typically won't get passed to patients. they are not interested in how much money they can squeeze from you, but rather, how effectively they can administer therapies, whether prescriptive or physical, and relieve the seen issues as they dig into the underlying causes. Dr. Parker has been an angel in my life in sorting through the disaster of aging! and the failed diagnoses of the previous treatments I received prior to moving to Big Island. If you don't have insurance they have a very reasonable "cash plan" with rates even a retired individual such as I, on Social Security could afford. Cash for prescriptions is also accepted at Foodland and the medications are discounted for cash vs. insurance.
Matt A.
Submitted 10/14/20
Have been seeing Dr. Duerler for years now, great and caring physician. Highly recommend!
DIANA G.
Submitted 09/13/20
Dr Russel Parker is an outstanding doctor. He saved my life. He really listens to his patients like me and is always available if you have a problem or a concern.
Sherrie A.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr. Gilley was very personable and caring. I haven't been able to come back due to Corona virus but he is one of the nicest Dr. I have been to.
Jared S.
Submitted 05/02/20
Susan R.
Submitted 04/24/20
I feel very comfortable having Dr Duerler as my primary care physician. He's very competent and knows exactly what will help in any situation. I'm extremely grateful he was able to cure my Hep C which I had over 50 years! I feel so much better, it's amazing. I couldn't be more grateful!
Robert K.
Submitted 04/15/20
Dr. Parker is very responsive, easy to talk to, and also understand. He has a wealth of experience to draw from and has been successful in helping me where others have not. I highly recommend him.
Patrick R.
Submitted 04/15/20
Yesterday because of the coronavirus outbreak, I teleconferenced with Dr. Parker instead of a normal office visit. Since I am a previous and well-understood patient, Dr. Parker was able to refill my prescriptions without having to exam me face-to-face.
Parker K.
Submitted 04/14/20
Dr Parker is a great doctor, he genuinely cares about his patients. He makes great recommendations for alternative stretching exercises as well as discusses the purpose and reasons for his recommendations. Very down to earth and really does a great job communicating effectively.
Paul G.
Submitted 04/13/20
Always great care from everybody there
Kristina I.
Submitted 04/10/20
Unfortunately because of Covid-19 our consultation took place via facetime. Nevertheless Dr. Parker was very compassionate and took time to assess my situation and answered all my questions thoroughly and clear. He is one of those doctors you trust immediately because you can feel that he cares. He gave me very valuable information and suggestions to aid my problem. Thank you Dr. Parker, it was a very informative and satisfying session under these circumstances. I am looking forward to a personal consultation and treatment when the situation allows it again.
Carl C.
Submitted 04/09/20
Confusing at first trying to set up virtual meeting but once I got it, it was good. Not like seeing the doctor in person but good
Marius E.
Submitted 04/01/20
Very good
Ida O.
Submitted 03/19/20
pleasant and efficient.
Scott K.
Submitted 03/19/20
Very pleased
Martha G.
Submitted 03/18/20
Wonderful surgeon and wonderful human being. Funny, smart and kind!
Carol D.
Submitted 03/18/20
Conservative in his approach to a problem. Very kind.